Poppy

By Poppy

The Colours of Orkney

Had to head off into town this morning so did the supermarket shop and then browsed the charity shops! Managed to find a Boden jacket, a soft fleece type, my size, like new, beautiful moss green colour for £2! I also came away with a pair of Per Una linen trousers, a Principals top and a T shirt - and the grand total came to the princely sum of £8! I also bought a piece of Christmas print cotton, big enough to make quite a few festive decorations or pressies out of! Such a feeling of achievement!

This afternoon Ollie and I set off for our cliff top walk. The westerly wind was coming straight onto the shore and it was wild and quite exhilarating! After about half an hour the sun came out and it was beautiful. The colours were stunning, the gulls were wheeling about at head level and the sea was turquoise. There are several gulls in this shot, but they fly past so damnably fast that I couldn't focus on them! It was wonderful, I could have stayed there all afternoon! Perfect.

Walking back through the fields there were skylarks singing up above and I managed to get a couple of shots of one on the fence wire, but they weren't very sharp. Postie saw a pair of shelduck with 12 tiny ducklings on his round - shall have to get him blipping next!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.