Constant Exposure

By constant

See-Saw Park

It was a bliptastic day today. Found it very hard to choose the final blip.

Even though it was a bit chilly out, the girls begged me to take them to our "See-Saw" park. It has a small and very safe see-saw that the girls love to use. Emma also got to go on the swing and I managed to take a picture of a duck couple in the nearby pond.

Later, after we had dinner, we went to Baskin-Robbin's for some ice cream. All in all, a very pleasant day.

Looking forward to tomorrow as well. My new ultra wide lens is arriving! I'm sure I'll use it for tomorrow's blip! Also, my eBay auction for one the lenses I'm selling (EF 24-70) ends on Thursday morning, so even more excitement to look forward to!

[rant]
BTW, people say IS (Image Stabilization) is wasted on wide angle lenses, like the one I used for this blip, but I say "What are you talking about?". I personally love not having to lug around a tripod and still be able to take 1/4" - or longer - exposures, like I did for this blip! Wild horses couldn't drag me away from my EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM! Best money I ever spent!
[/rant]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.