Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Two small glasses of wine

That's all I had last night and I really don't feel very good this morning! So while the others head off for a wander up the River Inver we remain indoors. Mrs L tells me with the heating fully turned up it's quite warm, while I think it's decidedly chilly.

A visit from three Twite just in front of our chalet cheered me up a bit, Check Out RCB, and by the afternoon I felt up to a wee explore round the Stoer peninsula. Excellent bird watching - Whimbrel, Great Skua, Gannet etc, but as we headed up to the lighthouse (photo) a heavy shower drove us back to the car. We tried to continue the bird watching from inside the car, but whenever we opened the window for a better view we got drenched. Hey ho - back to the warmth of the chalet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.