Frontier

By Frontier

Skewed Memory

It's Friday. What's good about Friday? Well, the weekend. Not for all obviously, but they are usually accompanied by the small windows of freedom and room to breath. For whatever strange reason I woke up early and was able to get things done. Those ever replenishing checklists are so momentarily beautiful when they are reduced to null. It produces the same feeling of a weekend beginning and when fused with the actual arrival of the weekend, there are momentary energy spasms created within the pulse of your heart. There are a combination a emotional mixtures but they ultimately duplicate this particularly cathartic process.

When I rack my brain to remember these past occurences I'm lucky to feel overwhelmed by the number I can remember, only to be further energised by the ones that I forgot. The memories stick out and the best parts remain which eventually skew the facts of the actual.

I was very happy today, but on paper, it's simply having woken up early, getting a huge dose of pre-summer sun and getting things done, a great day at work included, however "great" is measured. For others it means nothing, but those feelings, those colours, become so strong it feeds the energy of motivation, directed to whatever. To make a direct comparison, this picture is simply a flower, but the colours were so wonderfully strong in my eyes that I felt it was great for me. Others couldn't care less about it and rightly so.

Different colours shade our world. (BLEH!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.