challenge

By jkj10

300th-Portrait of a Blipper on Madison Ave.

For the last 300 days I have felt shielded under an umbrella of friendship , compassion and support. I feel so fortunate to have stumbled upon this extraordinary community. It never ceases to amaze me how kindhearted, enthusiastic and generous the people of blip have been. I was thinking last night in my sleepless jet-lagged haze how impossible it is that I should be communicating daily with people from across the globe. How much I have been infueneced and inspired by your journals. How my faith in humanity has equalised. I can't thank you enough for that.


I will be in transit today. It has been a very fortifing trip but I am ready to get back. Thank you to all the new subscribers this week. I am sorry I have not had a chance to thank you personally. Normal service will resume shortly!


So there you go. I promised myself I wouldn't go on and on as I did on my last two blip days. I think I may have suceeded?

Juliana xx

P.s. I let my husband take this photo without even trying to direct him. Which wasn't all that easy. I like to be in control of the camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.