RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Another day, another field

Mrs Running Backwards has gone on a 'girlie' weekend so I had to find an expedition to take Sons #1 and #2 on.

Camping was looking like the top choice but gale/rain forecast for later managed to put meus off.

Off to Old Down then which the kids love.

Pigs to see, rabbits to watch, sand to play with, llamas to gaze upon, picnics to be had, etc

There was a Punch & Judy show today - there's something about them I can't quite put my finger on but the boys enjoyed it - perhaps something of the 1950's about it - you would say innocent fun but it has dark undertones (or is that just me?!)

Then a walk through a field where this shot was taken. It slopes down towards the Severn Estuary - there's a great view of both bridges and over towards Wales and this was one of those glorious fields with a path running neatly through the middle. Perhaps this shot should have been my blip but regular viewers will note my current 'cloud thing'. There was no choice!

We then sat in my sisters' garden - other sister duly arrived and all nieces and nephews and sons and dads all happily enjoying the stunning weather.

A perfect day.

Back home for Dr Who and spaghetti for the boys.

It's the simple stuff that does the trick, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.