As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Gerbera

Busy day today - first off into town to have a mooch round the charity shops and then pick up the mounts for my pictures. Got home, lunch, realised I didn't have enough milk for the weekend so went back into town (ok, I could have gone to the newsagents but fancied another wander).

I did some more charity shops and was rather pleased to find a pair of size 8, boring ordinary Next jeans in one for £4.99. Rather better than the £45 I'd have paid had I gone to GAP for a pair of their boring ordinary jeans :)

I also picked up some Gerbera - they come on those cards so all the flowers stay nice and tidy so I've left them on for the moment - I thought they made quite a nice dollop of colour.

Yesterday's Maybug is currently sitting on one of the flowers - he/she has consumed a couple of petals and has now gone to sleep :)

Now I have dye on my hair and cheddar mash in the microwave. I should have time to eat that and rinse my hair before Dr Who starts.

Oh and I washed my front door and chopped down a shrub and did some more Ivy chopping .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.