All that is beautiful

By sharob

BFFL

ARGH! Mr G ruined my blip by deleting everything I'd written previously!

Anyhow, so we re-viewed the house today. We like it. Mum is going to deposit the required amount into my bank. We've sent an email off to our current landlord and HOPE that he has a kind nature and allows us to terminate our contract a month early. Please, please cross your fingers! I'll be appealing to the higher powers this evening! But right now, my tummy is feeling like it's in knots!

So .. after working for 2 hours, I'm going to log off the computer and get up close and friendly with the iron .. whilst watching LOST season 5!! Yiippee!!

So, todays blip .. between viewing houses, the local school was holding a car boot sale which we popped in to see - we saw one of our friends there so Mr G stopped for a chat whilst I had a look around and found - MARIE! Clara has absolutely loved The Aristocats for some time now, Marie is her favourite ever character. She loves her! When walking around the village, if Clara spots a cat she loudly announces "Mummy, that cat is called Marie because it's a girl!". So imagine her absolute delight when she came home and we presented her with Marie. Marie has definitely taken pride of place next to Clara in bed. The ponies are out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.