La vida de Annie

By Annie

Hair today...

... and gone tomorrow? Managed to get out for the first time in days; #2 son pushed me in my sexy chair to the local hairdresser. The other day I got so frustrated with not being able to do simple things, even washing my hair properly, that I had an urge to cut it all off there and then. Instead I waited until there was someone to take me (high kerbs and a busy road make it impossible to go under my own steam), and treated myself to a trip to the salon, worth more than any amount of drugs in terms of cheering a body up. A hairdo should be prescribable on the NHS I reckon. There was colour involved; were there scissors too? I'm not revealing just yet. Instead here are a few hair quotes I dug up:

I'm undaunted in my quest to amuse myself by constantly changing my hair.
Hillary Clinton

There is only one cure for gray hair. It was invented by a Frenchman. It is called the guillotine.
P. G. Wodehouse

Long hair is an unpardonable offense which should be punishable by death.
Steven Morrissey

When a woman isn't beautiful, people always say, 'You have lovely eyes, you have lovely hair.'
Anton Chekhov

There are times when I flick through magazines and think I'm in danger of becoming a prisoner of my own hair.
Brian May

I love my red hair. It makes me spunkier.
Lindsay Lohan

I have a better head of hair than Rick Perry; it's just not in a place I can show you.
Kinky Friedman

A hair in the head is worth two in the brush.
William Hazlitt

The thing about doing anything artificial to your hair is that you have to look after it. So you're always vulnerable to the weather and time.
Francesca Annis

It is not by the gray of the hair that one knows the age of the heart.
Robert Bulwer-Lytton

Like all New York hotel lady cashiers she had red hair and had been disappointed in her first husband.
Al Capp

Youth is not restored by the dyeing of your hair.
Abu Bakr

Hair style is the final tip-off whether or not a woman really knows herself.
Hubert de Givenchy

Hopes are like hair ornaments. Girls want to wear too many of them. When they become old women they look silly wearing even one.
Arthur Golden










Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.