Skyroad

By Skyroad

Great South Wall

Before making mum's tea I drove downtown to check out the preparations for O'Bama's visit. Not much to see, apart from the stacked barriers ready to moved to cordon off various streets; not as dramatic looking as the visit be herself last week.

Weather had turned blustery when I drove out along the Poolbeg Peninsula towards the south Wall. Tide appeared to be coming in, packed with unscrolling waves: more autumn than spring. I thought of the tossed ships in Bruegel's 'the Gloomy Day'. I parked to watch a few windsurfers and a paraglider on the beach. When I arrived at the Wall I noticed a young man fishing with a long rod, with another one propped on the other side of the walkway. I was about to pull out when I saw this iPodded man approaching. Something about him (and the others in the background) made me aim and shoot about three frames. This was the middle one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.