Peninsula Light

By PeninsulaLight

Old farm machinery, near Raddery on the Black Isle. There was quite a collection at this spot.

Went out for a cycle this evening, and had a wee explore of some unfamiliar back lanes. For the first time in many years I chickened out of a particularly steep hill. It wasn't the lack of muscles, more the fear that something mechanical was going to slip or break under the strain. When that does happen, it is usually followed by blood, bruising, grazes to flesh and gear. It was a enough exercise just pushing the bike up that hill. Could have made it with mountain bike gears, but not on my ancient tourer. Had I thought of the possibility of damaging the camera, I'd have stopped earlier...

[Edit] - After a wee bit of Internet research, I suspect this is an old potato digger/harvester. The thing in the background (left) is part of a plough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.