I pull from you isjaka...

By SHM

Blurred sparrow

I took 80 pictures this afternoon, not all of them had birds in them, some of them just had the bird feeder, or the cat, who was helping me.

The problem is that the bird feeder is constantly swinging about, especially when a bird lands on it. It's hanging on the washing line to deter the squirrels and it's effective at doing that but it's not very good for taking pictures of birds.

I was hoping to get a shot of the bullfinches which have been feeding in the garden for a few months but I was inside when they appeared and they were too nervous to tolerate me exiting the house. However I'm quite sure that they would have been equally as blurred as all the others. I'll have to concentrate on trying to capture them in one of the trees as they approach the feeder, rather than on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.