Northern Exposure

By Northern

I heart bus shelters

I had to work for most of today, finally switching off the mac around 4pm.

My brain was tired and I was feeling a bit sluggish but I reckoned that I needed to get out for some air and blow the cobwebs away so took the bike out for a run despite the grey skies.

It was fairly pleasant until the point when I had crossed over onto the mainland and the weather closed in. Got very cold and went and windy. I took refuge in a bus shelter in the hope that the weather might well blow past. It didn't. I had to slog my way back in conditions more like March than May. Not fun but at least I came home with rosey cheeks.

As well as providing some welcome sanctuary, the bus shelter provided this little heart. It might be vandalism but I have to admit that it brought a smile to my face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.