Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Vegan Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes

Tonight I tried a recipe from another book I bought this week called Cupcake Heaven. There's a section in there for healthy cupcakes. I didn't trust it to be healthy at first because it was surrounded by recipes for Caramalised Banana Split Cupcakes and Fudge Frosted Peanut Butter Cupcakes. Luckily.....I was proved very wrong and they've turned out delicious!

As they're vegan, they didn't include eggs, butter or milk - another thing that made me suspicious (I should say at this point I'm naturally cynical when it comes to things being called 'healthy', hence the blog...). I admit I didn't choose them because they were vegan, instead I just went through the book, looking at the Weight Watchers points and picking the recipes that actually looked tasty. Some plain flour, baking soda, cocoa powder, sugar, water, vegetable oil and white wine vinegar all bound together to make yummy cupcakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.