Arts In Ada

Our little village of Ada has an annual arts event that brings out much local talent. The Ada Farmers' Market had a booth there to advertise the market (beginning June 21) and to fund-raise by selling these beautiful baskets.

They are made in Ghana, West Africa, and they sold out well before the end of the festival. I worked at the booth for a few hours this morning and took many other pictures, which made the blip choice more difficult, but I hope you enjoy these happy shoppers.

The baskets are made out of elephant grass and the handles are formed from goat hides, fyi.

Being in the greater Grand Rapids area, I posted the photos on my Grand Rapids blog linked below if you'd like to see more (just don't tell me I chose the "wrong" image :)

Arts In Ada Photos

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.