Dreaming Tropical

By dreamtropical

Iris

Today several of my classmates and I ventured over to a small liberal arts college down the road to see one of our instructors give a guest lecture. It was excellent.

I would have liked to have been more leisurely after the lecture, but my classmates were rather eager to get back on the road so we wouldn't be late for our afternoon class. Fortunately, I did manage to stop for a few seconds to take this picture on our way out. I was happy, as the combination of the sculpture and sky was just too excellent to leave un-photographed. I would have been rather grumpy if I had to pass this up.

Anyways, according to the little bit of inscription I saw, this is the Greek goddess Iris.



150 blips today! Only 50 more until 200! It certainly goes fast...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.