what a difference a day makes

I really hope I haven't knackered my chance of ever getting the shot I would really like to have posted today by alerting half the subject this evening but ending up with a slightly out-of-focus picture which is a little too blurred to save. It would be most unfortunate. Tomorrow is likely to be any better as I shall be encumbered by a large (though empty) rucksack on my way past the picture-site (if I choose to go a little out of my way to pass it) and would be unable to be stealthy enough. A repaired rucksack-strap is possibly slightly more important than an amusing photograph so I shall probably give it a miss and try another day. An unfixable rucksack-strap and thus a nice new rucksack and an amusing photograph would be better still but to hope for too much is to be sure of disappointment; I had hoped to be able to finish at 15:30 and save £2 on entry to the Ansel Adams exhibition by wandering along with the work photo-club this afternoon and getting lightly subsidised but work conspired to detain me until 17:00. I shall therefore not also hope to find a sufficiently cheap and breathable and acceptably-coloured properly-waterproof coat (my Altura Nevis is fine for bicycling but finishes in almost entirely the wrong place at the front when upright and thus might not be the best thing for walking around lots in large amounts of rain and it's really very unbreathable and sweaty in anything but minus temperatures) at the same location to which the broken rucksack will be taken though I will obviously look as I intend to also inspect the tents though will again not wish too hard to immediately find something almost exactly the same shape as the current tent but a person or so larger (and with less broken zips and holes) so that baggages and cameras may sleep comfortable inside it safe from thieves, possums and sheeps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.