Nicky

By nicky

Spent

One of the few bits of colour I have in my garden is a red rose. It's not a very nice one - it's very spindly and the flowers are a bit too big and messy and over too quickly for my liking, but it is some colour so I can't complain too much at the moment. Red is such a hard colour to photograph successfully, so instead of one of the blooms, I chose this shot of a spent bloom.

Have finally managed to sort out the colour on the fence, and so it is full steam ahead to paint it all. As my sister said, it will all fade within 6 months anyway, so no point in stressing about it too much. Hoping I can get through quite a lot of it this weekend (although, writing this on Sunday, it is a bit too showery to do much at the moment - bother).

Had a lovely, unexpected lunch with a dear friend today and as the weather was quite warm and sunny at times, we managed to spend some of the time in the garden with a glass of wine and catch up on our news. What a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.