Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Focus on the Goal

So here we have the Copenhagen Marathon finish line. Mål (pronounced "mole") means goal. I tried to be clever with the focus because there was no way I was going to get a decent shot in these crowds.

I'm quite annoyed I even had to leave the house for a shot at all. For the nine years I've lived here the bloody race has passed our front door. Not this year. They now turn around about 150 yards down the street. Bugger. I saw the winner cross the finish line on TV and thought "sod it, it's still close, better go get a Blip". They'd stopped running in our street but the finish was only 2km away.So I popped down there on my bike. I just hadn't thought about the number of other people who'd had the same idea (not for a Blip - just going there). I think there were 15,000 finishers at this point with several thousand left, so I have no idea how many were lining the streets to watch.

The weather's turning dark and menacing - I might be driving to work a couple of days this week.

The Big Finish

Nice to see a Ginger reaching his goal eh Gazza?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.