Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Man of Straw

Sunday - a nice lazy one. Quick trip out to buy some groceries and take some snaps. Coffee and sticky date cake, snooze, watch some television, eat, ring mum, Blip. All with the slightest hint of a hangover. A perfect Sunday in my books.

I finally have to accept that summer is upon us here in Symi so when I finish writing this I have to go and do the 'ready for summer' tasks: digging out summer clothes, storing winter ones; de-fuzzing legs etc (probably too much information, I know!) and taking the heavy duvet off the bed. These things should all have been done a while ago but I hate all of them so I've been putting them off. Can't do that any longer though, it really is too hot to sleep under 17 togs of duvet!

Quite why this man was moving loads of straw from one place to another on his back is a mystery to me and I didn't feel like asking. Still, made an interesting snap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.