My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Unhealthy food

After using KFC as part of an illustration in his sermon this morning on "Taking risks for God", my dad kindly got us all some for lunch. Mmm. Haven't had KFC for ages. I liked this picture I took of the Pepsi we had too - what is it with me and bubbly drinks?

Anyway, thinking about risks - not stupidity, but a willingness to do what God is asking even if it means losing out ourselves - I remembered something I read a while ago, that in some report, 90% of 90-year-olds said that the thing they regretted most about their life was not taking more risks. It's true though - amazing things only really happen when someone takes a risk, steps outside their comfort zone, puts their own money or reputation or even life on the line for something or other. To an extent, I'm a risk-taker but I should really step out of that comfort zone more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.