Dave's Views

By davethespoon

Bugs Life

"There I was quietly minding my own business, just nibbling holes in the peppermint as usual and this clumsy oaf grabs me and plonks me down on a blooming strawberry of all things. I hate strawberries, totally don't suit my skin tone. So I sat there for a bit doing nothing and wondering if I should jump and make a run for it whilst he waves a huge great eye at me. Then whoosh he picks me up again and puts me back on the peppermint. Whatever next I ask you? Can't a bug get a moments peace."

The photographer wishes to point out that no bugs were harmed in the making of this photo. However he is curious as to the ethics of staging bug photos. Is it OK to bug a bug this much?

The strawberry is one of those little alpine or wild strawberries and we've got lots in the garden this year. The strawberry was harmed after appearing in this photograph, along with some of it's buddies and a scone and cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.