Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

It's a bit windy.

Ah, lazy Sunday.

No plans for the day so it went by quite quickly.

At 3pm Claire announced that she'd like to go to Murton Nature Reserve near Forfar to see the ducks and chickens. We set off and arrived half and hour later only to discover that it closes at 4pm.

Claire was a bit disappointed but her Dad has promised to take her on Friday as it's an in-service day at school.

Looks like a really nice little place with a tearoom and lots of pens with different breeds of ducks and chickens.

The facilities are powered using their own wind turbine which I think is a great idea.
However, I couldn't believe how much noise the turbine makes, not sure If I'd want one that close to my house.

PS I've managed to started reading the choice for this month's b*** c*** selection. I'm surprised how much I'm enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.