Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

The Daily Grind

It's a clever name for a cafe isn't it, and the coffee is pretty good. What I love also is that it's located near some of the tallest buildings in Christchurch, like the one in the background of this photo, where for many people the day probably is a grind. Perfect! More coffee ;-)

Today wasn't a grind for me, more one long rush trying to catch up on stuff. I am off to Singapore on Saturday for a conference, so busy getting things organised. One of those things was a new camera bag. I have a great LowePro Orion AW backpack, but it's too big to travel with, especially with lenses etc. So I have been looking for a while for something smaller, just a body and zoom and a few spaces for bits, a cell phone and a wallet.

I SOOO wanted a Crumpler, as they are very trendy now (Barking and Canterbury!) and while my heart pushed me harder and harder, my practical side pushed me back to a LowePro Nova I AW. Aside from being considerably cheaper, it has:
* More pockets
* Can be attached a belt (backpack strap)
* It has a waterproof cover
* It has loads of pockets (yes, I know I said that already)
* And the case zips as well as buckles - so bad news for would be thieves.

Oh Crumpler, you are oh so attractive and I think I love you, but I am a practical and loyal person, and (this time) you are not right for me ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.