Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Wary critter

These little guys/gals? abound in Florida. They scurry from place to place, snapping up any stray insect who doesn't mind its P's and Q's. The lay small, leathery eggs about as big as my pinkie fingernail. The young hatch as incredibly tiny, but quickly grow.

Those of you with sharp eyes, will note that my porch looks different. It is indeed, as this past few days I have been moving house!! Would never have planned a major trip and a major move in the same month, but sometimes life works out in crazy ways and you just have to go with the flow. I'll be losing the beautiful lake view, but am going to be in my own place instead of renting, and will be on the ground floor, which is a blessing for my aging knees! In the new home, my porch has become two, and the one at the front is quite large - a great place for my tropical house plants! I'll also have a bit of outside yard to play in - Gardening is my second favorite thing to do after reading so I'm a happy girl ;-0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.