earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Sunlamp

I learnt a lesson from a master this morning, pooba.gingernut, whose pictures every day quite astonish me. In my words, the message is to be open and let the opportunities come to you, rather than go chase after a specific shot.

I went on the club ride this morning, which was wet and very windy. There would have been some fantastic blips if I'd, first, had my camera with me, and then, second, if I could have persuaded the group to stop - which was unlikely. The lighting was occasionally dramatic indeed.

The weather finally cleared this evening so I went up on the moor to try to catch the late sun on the Lower Tarn. After taking many not great pictures I happened to notice this lamppost at the far end. Today's blip suddenly presented itself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.