thespotlightkid

By thespotlightkid

Herring Gull

Lozarithm and I spent a happy couple of hours in Lyme Regis this afternoon, clicking away. He, with his two-handed Outlaw Josey Wales weaponry, took over 100 pictures of awesome brilliance and sharpness. I was somewhat restrained by the thought of all the hours S and I had committed during the week to removing redundant files from our overcrowded hard drive.

But you can't go to Lyme on a sunny afternoon in May without having an overwhelming compulsion to take pictures. Everyone was doing it. This gull posed nicely in front of the sea and rocks.

Alternatives:

Drain

Painter

Beach

The Cob

I nearly made it three orchid blips in a row; I found another first for the year on a walk with S this morning:

Southern marsh orchid

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.