accidental awesome

By alexamato

Cait did fantastic at today's marathon. She was uber-nervous this morning when everyone congregated on Regent Road. But she went off like a champ and I saw her hours later in Musselburgh. She arrived with a broken spirit, but still happy with her accomplishment.

I would've blipped one of the many photos I took of today's marathon, but it seemed too "easy". So here's a garage door in an Edinburgh back alley.

Back alleys are great for photos. They're also great if you like the smell of urine. But I don't.

I actually listened to Family Radio online this morning. I was waiting for some radio nut to explain how they goofed and got dates of the end of the world incorrect. But alas, it was just hymns instead.

I won't let this go. If anybody's going to make preposterous statements about such a cataclysmic event such as the end of times, then they better have the courage to face up and say they were full of $hit the following day. All those billboards, all those adverts, all those flyers, and all the effort of making poor gullible people believe that garbage.

All for nothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.