One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Dun Laoghaire has it all

Even a roundy thing for running round and round and round (in a clockwise or anticlockwise direction!)

This shot was taken at the precise moment when Luca realised that he had stepped in a human shit. I kid you not, I found it in the Bristol Stool Chart under drunken-scumbag-with-a-fondness-for-Mexican-food-freshly-disembarked-from-the-last-Dart-out-of-town.

It's a good thing he was wearing his wellies and there was a sufficiently deep puddle nearby.

There were also thousands of teenagers on Redbull headed for the... well... Redbull Flugtag on the East Pier. I promptly headed the other way.
The wind was gusting at incredible speeds and I guess they did not really need a ramp today. I did not find out. Large congregations of teenagers make me quite uneasy. I remember only too well when everyone was wearing Iron Maiden teeshirts. And there was no nostalgia cool involved. It was that or U2.

Anyway... since the kids had been good and managed not to walk in any more shits, they were treated to an al fresco lunch of Tesco-label lemonade (a 2 liter bottle costs less than a can of 7up), a tub of curly fries, a tub of spicy wedges and a bag of custard-filled doughnuts en terrasse. It went down really well. They take their healthy diet as seriously as I do.
We then picked up our mess and left.
We did not however pick up the mess left by the hordes of cider-guzzling bozos who used this spot before us to shelter from the fierce wind.

Mrs Raheny meanwhile had gone to the big yellow and blue warehouse and almost ended up in the Dublin Port Tunnel back into town...

Anyway, as the saying goes, I've made my Ikea bed, now I shall lie in it [sigh]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.