MyRearviewMirror

By joe_cool

The Cat...

Monday. Back at work. I agree with Croz on this one. Lisa is gone for the week. I'm home alone with Moose and Ginger, I mean Dirty Harry, I mean Clyde. It's a long story but that's him in the picture, I mean her. Seriously it is the nicest cat I have ever met.

This is the cat's story. Judy was living with this guy Mario who brought over a cat. Then Mario left, leaving the cat behind. Judy moved to another house with new boyfriend, leaving cat behind. Cat stayed around the empty house for 3 months. That's when I bought the house and found a cat which I didn't know anything about. Judy and me also had a dog, Moose. Emily, Lisa's daughter, who loves animals, called the cat Ginger. I called it Dirty Harry even though he reminded me of Ron Weasley, Harry's best friend. I can hear someone say, it should have been Crookshanks, Hermione's ginger cat, but let's not get carried away.

I was beginning to think that the cat was Dirty Harry working undercover as Ginger when we visited the vet for Moose and brought... the cat along. Surprise! Its file was in Moose's file. She had been fixed, was in perfect health and her name was... tadam... Clyde.

Everyone understood that I was married to Judy, left her and then bought her share of the house, in which I'm now living with Lisa, my new partner.

Everyone must also be bored by now. G'night mate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.