The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

In Court

The court case againt the girl that threatened to kill me with a knife and kicked me so that my knee has been permanently damaged was on today. It was the first time I saw her since the assault.

Testifying was the hardest thing I've had to do.

The girl's mum came and blamed me that I was avoiding them and didn't want to talk to them... It was not because I am angry with them - it was because I was too scared and felt so horrid, that I couldn't cope with them. I had to pretend they weren't there - it was the only way for me to get through.
I don't know if she expected me to say it was ok and don't worry about it. I couldn't do that.

But the girl was sentenced to indefinite psychiatric treatment in a secure unit. I couldn't have hoped for a better sentence, but I still feel crap about it all. Tough day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.