Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Durham

First day of my tour. I arrived early so I nipped into town to grab a photo. This shows the cathedral and castle from the car park. The sun is directly behind both so not the best. I would have blipped the bridge but are two huge digits on the pillars by the waterline. I didn't notice them when I took the pictures but once seen, they are impossible to ignore. It's such a beautiful bridge too.
The wind is blowing like crazy. I've tried to park my car away from tree and lamposts but it's impossible. My car is in danger of being raptured!
I'm sitting in the lobby of the hotel awaitng my guests , who I assume are all coming from the South.

I just Googled pictures of the bridge - the numbers have been there all the time, but pretty faded. They must have just been repainted, or I'm as blind as a bat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.