A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Planting Season

My first trip to the nursery to buy veggie plants resulted in this overwhelming view of colorful blooms. It's a bit shocking really--unnatural even. But it brought my heart joy to see it. When we got home with the plants I realized we only bought four tomato and four pepper plants and eight herbs (and some seed potatoes and starter onions). We had a cart-full and thought we had plenty of everything. Must have been the excitement of it all. Today I need to go back to pick up a variety of other veggies.

I spent most of last week in Miami at my annual soap conference. I learned a lot and met some virtual friends that I've befriended on Facebook. The first day three different people called out my name from a distance, apparently recognizing my face from my page. It was heart-warming, actually. I didn't really get to see Miami, but the coastline blew me away as I was flying in. The water is sooooo incredibly beautiful. I want to go back and do the tourist thing with my Taxman one day. These conferences are always held in wonderful cities inside beautiful hotels. But the schedule doesn't allow much sight-seeing. And staying longer isn't appealing to me since I'm always home-sick by day-3 anyway. My beloved Taxman rearranged his schedule to cover my duties at home with Dad so I could go. I love him for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.