blip art :: xb

By xb

Rain

This is all I've got today. Well, this and wind.

Shopping today meant darting between shops and car being blown all over the place. I had to shoulder charge my door open at one point because my arm couldn't push it open.

I was heading to Starbucks for a frappuccino, when I spotted a sign advertising the, "new, however you want it, half price frappuccino happy hour". Which is nice, as long as "however you want it" is not actually "half price". The offer ended yesterday. I should have asked for half a frappuccino.

Keeping a nervous eye on the news and weather at the moment. We're flying on Friday, and there may be disruption from Iceland. Loganair have started cancelling flights - I hope it's only Orkney that's affected this time. Not that I've got anything against Orkney!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.