2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Showy antennae

Have had a fun (?) day getting to grips with my new dual monitor set up, Windows 7 and Office 2010 today at work. It may take a while to work out where Microsoft have hidden all my most-used menu items....

Didn't have much chance to go for a long walk at lunchtime - very windy and very grey skies. Went a slightly different route and found this long horn moth (Nemophora degeerella) with stupidly long antennae. It was swaying around in the wind so I was quite surprised to be able to get something more or less in focus. I can't imagine wandering around with such showy and oversize appendages....

Got home to find the garden strewn with oriental poppy petals - probably a good job that I took my picture perfect poppies yesterday (thank you for the lovely comments). Birds were feasting on my grass seed....not sure how much there will be left to germinate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.