Don't Look Back

By JEP27

At Last!!!

I have been very, very patient. I have been watching this place for a very, very long time now, taking photos of the outside and biding my time.

I missed the opportunity once before, ages and ago now, to go inside. It was late at night and I must have been being a bit of a wimp...I thought I'd try again the next day. By the time the next day came everything was locked, bolted and boarded very securely so I couldn't go for a look. I was kicking myself...(I have a number of missed opportunities notched up now)

Everytime I went past I checked all the doors and boarded windows. Once I managed to get in a corridor (with a great deal of effort) only to find that the doors at either end of the corridor were shut. Then on another occasion I managed to get into the office part, but again the doors through into the main part were shut tight.

I have now achieved what I should have done years ago. It may not be the most exciting explore in the world, but eventually I have done it. I will have to go back again though, it was a bit rushed today.

I'm happy now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.