The Keendom

By lookeengood

Blips been another busy day

Today was another busy day.

I had decided that it was time for Baby K to try out a toddler group, so myself and Jane decided to take the girls to a morning group, which in itself was a new thing!!, which was for older babies. We were slightly dubious when we arrived as there were lots of big children, but Baby K was not fazed and was soon running around having a fantastic time. I was really glad we went as I think Baby K got a lot of enjoyent from it. I even bumped in the lady who was in the hospital bed next to me when I had Baby K and had a lovely chat to her.

After the club we said goodbye to Jane and A and headed home as my cousin and her son were over for lunch. Baby K zonked out as soon as we got in so was in a lovely mood to play with her little friend. Here is a blip of them together. Alfie is so desperate to get around and stand! As you can see, my cousin is having to hold him up right. I had forgotten about those days where you have to constantly hold, bounce your wee ones!!! How the time has flown.

Nannie and Grandpa can round a little later to see Baby K to for their weekly visit so she had more excitment!

I think, however, we had crammed a bit to much into one day as come bedtime Baby K was so overtired she did not want to sleep so we had tears at bedtime.

After the tears, early start, lots of guests, Mummy enjoyed a nice glass of wine whilst waiting for Daddy K to get home from work.

Monday, done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.