The Silvery Tay

Some days just don't go as you expect do they? Things started to go downhill when the Tay bridge closed at 2pm this afternoon. Not to worry I thought, give it an hour......

By 5:30 when the office was all but empty and the bridge still shut, Nicki insisted she drive me home via Perth. So her and her dad bundled me in the car and off we went. Half a mile down the road we ground to a halt - Riverside Drive chocka - obstructions further up the road causing delays. It took us an hour to get out of Dundee and then an hour to do the other part of the trip.

The roads were strewn with blown over signs. fallen trees, poly tunnel remnants and all sort of debris.

So not the best day for picture taking and just rolled down the window of the car for this shot of the erstwhile silvery Tay. Not what you expect on a late May day

Huge thanks to Nicki and her dad.... without them I would have been kipping under my desk tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.