shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Adverse weather conditions

A whole host of blip opportunities today, from the misty morning to the debris strewn across the car park at work or the streets on my way to the station from the rather smaller than they were trees. I was sensible and left work early to make sure I got home safely. Hmm, 10 minutes earlier would have been enough, but sadly it was not to be. Continuing on, I could have blipped the view from the train as we sat for an hour just outside Stirling going nowhere before reversing back into Stirling and being told to make our own way home, there were and would be no replacement buses, and they were caught up in looking after a young guy who had just had part of the ceiling fall on his head, so we weren't hassling them. He didn't seem badly hurt, walking wounded with no blood, but still a pretty unpleasant experience for all concerned! I thought this shot summed up the day pretty well, but did continue to take shots of the packed bus, but as they are on my phone and the phone cable is still at work, they didn't make the shortlist. So today is a new record - work to home in 5 hours (usually 1h45mins!). Am I glad to finally get here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.