All that is beautiful

By sharob

Change. It's here.

We've put down the deposit and requested a moving date for the end of June. We've spoken to our landlord who finally responded. I'm still trying to work out whether his reply was genuine or sarcastic. I especially am worried about 1 particular sentence. Now, I feel knotted up ... I love .. No, I loved this house. Now, it's just an oversized pile of bricks stuffed with our things. I need to leave. I've withdrawn my heart from here now. I can't say I've fallen in love with the new house, but I know that it's the right thing to do, and my children don't care, all that is important to them is that the 4 of us are together. That's it. Wow. I do like change ... Change is good.

Now .. I'm off to make some cheese on toast.

And dream of the challenge that is upcoming ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.