The Unwelcome Visitor

He arrived some time in the afternoon yesterday-I didn't notice or hear any warning signals-between downpours I was weeding the back yard and finally gave up when it became too wet. His first stop-off was about three blocks away in our local park where he pushed this hundred year old cottonwood over along with hundreds of other trees, twisting, snapping and tossing enormous branches everywhere.

That was just a quick hello. He then hopped over the highway and stayed
here a while longer. I would not want to see what the damage was in Joplin, Missouri. This sight, and imagining what could have happened to our neighborhood, was enough to make me want to lose my lunch.

The welcome house guests will arrive in about three weeks so I'm scrambling to get everything spick and span after our wonderful visit to my family. So much to do but it's all happy work.

Hope everyone is well, there's a fair amount of catching up to do when the dust settles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.