Geoff Davis / Folk School

By bluestone

Lame

As a performer I've always learned (and taught) that one should never apologize for a performance. Here I am and I'm apologizing. Sorry.

It's the end of the school year. Budgets have been cut again. Many, many teachers have been riffed for next year. I have to pack my classroom up for a move again. School has consumed me and I realyl don't want Blip to be about work.

I did take a great photo of a student telling me off. Her face is all screwed in anger. It's not a bad photo, but professional courtesy dictates that it not be shared.

I did get my new Crumpler gear bag. It's good looking, well made and has just the right amount of room for a body and three lenses (i've only two. I guess I need another!)

I also determined the correct mounts to attach m Canon Rebel XT body to my Celestron Ultima 65 spotting scope -- and it's cheap! That could be fun.

Better Blip tomorrow (Promise).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.