Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

Connections Day 6

S.P. Heels and Heel.

This is the last clue in my Connections week, If you get this one it should help you to work out the previous 5 key words!
Good luck, all will be revealed tomorrow (well not all of me, but you get the drift).



Also:
I had a fascinating visit to the Army Defence Animal Centre at Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire yesterday. This is where all the working dogs and horses start their army training. Horses then go on to the Household Cavalry and King's Troop where duties are mostly ceremonial these days.
The Army Farriers are also trained here - Hot stuff - see blipfolio.

Army dogs are used in a variety of roles, but we saw 3 Malinois, Belgian Shepherd dogs aged 10 months, being trained specifically to locate roadside bombs. Similar dogs are already deployed in Afganistan and these could be following in about 6 months.
I have posted a couple of images on my blipfolio of the dogs. You can see one on a long lead being trained to walk in a straight line away from the handler. If it locates an explosive device (by scent) it will sit and stay looking at the spot on the ground. I'm sure, like me, you'll be delighted to know that no dogs have been lost on active service locating bombs.

I got home to find a large amount of tree had relocated through my garden shed roof!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.