LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

The Light

I had a totally different image in mind that I was trying to create but this will do fine. Moving the torch with one hand seemed to result in a counter motion from the silhouette hand which was supposed to stay still. Very tricky when you are on your own. Also I was after more of a halo effect which I realised afterwards I could have obtained with diffuse flash. That would also have taken care of the movement as it would have been a very short exposure.

Wind and rain put paid to any thoughts of laving the house today so I stayed in and interspersed Dragon Age II with some chores such as painting the kitchen windowsill and racking the wine.

Client came round in the evening to finalise a website and paid up in full without prompting. If more clients were like that the world would be rosier place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.