Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Kite surfing with a view

I finally submitted my assignment at lunchtime. I'm sure I could have got a better mark by going over it all again this afternoon but I had totally had enough. It was the hardest one yet but to be fair I did try to do 4 weeks work in 4 days so I guess I have myself to blame.

In the afternoon I popped over to Penzance for a sax lesson but was useless as I haven't practised due to the dreaded assignment.

On the way home I went via Marazion again to see if there was anything pretty and saw a big blue kite in the air over the mount. I had to walk up the beach for a quarter of a mile to get the mount in the background but that's far from a punishment on a sunny day.

This chap was trying very hard to stay upright but while I was watching he didn't last more than half a second on each attempt. I can fly a power kite on the beach Ok but have never tried kite surfing. After watching this chap I think I will leave it that way too !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.