Appertunity

By appertunity

Chalk & cheese

A bit more street photography today with another slice of life in the bustling metropolis that is Bradford lol. I blipped these guys sunning themselves at lunch time. I thought they nicely illustrated this multi cultural city.

If you interested I recently wrote an article about iPhone street photography tips HERE at iphoneography central. The blog itself has some other great articles & tips for iPhone photographers!


On the way home today a guy stopped me to give me a christian leaflet he said he'd spent months researching. I have my own anti-religion leaflet to give in response (which I keep in my wallet for just such occasions - after getting fed up of being accosted in the street by such propaganda). I'm not an atheist just anti religion.

I will always defend someone's right to their beliefs but I wont allow them to go unchallenged especially when forced upon me.

As a gay man the three main Abrahamic religions are against my very existence (just for being born) so perhaps this is the reason for my reticence to embrace these belief systems. That and the unquestioning nature of faith which is a very dangerous thing whether in religion, science or politics.

In the end however he seemed so sincere I didn't take his leaflet & I didn't give him mine.

Dawkins wouldn't be pleased lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.