Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

It Wasn't Me!

It was raining today so for the second time this month I took the car to work (which honestly disapointed me). As I pulled up at home this evening it was still raining (good choice on the not cycling front) so I pointed the camera out of the car window at the new graffiti on our local car mechanics wall and thought someone will come past soon. This father/daughter were the first of 4 choices but I thought this was the best bit of movement of the 4 frames. Original and Dramatic

Which brings me to why I took the shot. I like the idea of challenges and I really like the idea of the "Momentum" challenge. Dark, allternative variations on human movement was my interpretation of the project. I hope this shows the movement as a given.

The dark side is a bit more personal, an opinion perhaps but I don't like taking candid/unauthorised pictures and then there's the graffiti, of course. But beneath that there is the sea shift in attitude towards innocent interest in children as sources of joy and hope to the current more twisted and misinterpreted version of guilt by interest. I love kids (though I couldn't eat a whole one) and can't wait for my own (that was a joke about eating them) but in the mean time I love when a baby smiles at me or a young child shows off but I don't like the way the media(?) has made me feel about feeling like that. I seriously hope this is not misinterpreted

Not entered yet.... help?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.