Views of my world

By rosamund

Calm(er)

Thought I would follow up yesterdays blustery photo with this chance encounter.

I had seen the MV Spirit of Adventure arrive this morning and took a couple of shots whilst feeling sorry for the passengers who had presumably been somewhere at sea during yesterday's gales. I was admiring the light out of my bedroom window and went to the front door to take a photo when I noticed the ship was heading out to sea again, a quick look at shipping AIS (great if you're a boat geek like me) and I discovered she is heading for Tobermory.

I have never been to Mull but we are planning a Hebridean adventure of our own. We are going to visit my aunt and uncle in Carradale for a few days, then head for Oban, sail to Mull, spend a couple of nights then sail north to Killchoan, which is just a short drive to Mallaig where we will cross to Skye, then island hop onwards to Harris & Lewis.

Carlos has never been 'anywhere up north' but I am hoping that by discovering new places together and taking him to some of my favourite spots in the whole world he will discover how wonderful it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.