By the moonlight

Tonight, just as I had dinner (fortunately ;-) there was another power cut. All the lights in the area went out and we were left with just the moonlight for a couple of hours. It was quite beautiful. For a while I took some photos and then light up a few candles and listened to some music (with my mp3 player). I fell asleep on my couch incredibly early (around 21:00 probably) while listening to the music and woke up around midnight just to move to the bedroom and fall asleep again until around 8 in the following morning! It's been a long time since I had quite such a long sleep :-) Felt quite refreshing!

Also lately I have been using the Gimp to edit my images and I am really getting to like it. Especially now that I also found a pretty good noise reduction plugin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.