Country File

By marypot

Signs of Spring

Although I live on a farm, we don't have a garden to speak of (though we are working on it - stay tuned!). Instead I keep a container garden around the front of the house. It has been sadly neglected over the past year: first because of my pregnancy; then because of having a baby to look after; and then because Winter set in, when I don't like to move the pots for fear of disturbing hibernating creatures or minibeasties. So I was really thrilled to find the first crocus of the year poking its head through the ivy in one of the pots today, and another one that looks like it is just about to flower. I'll hopefully be able to get out and plant some more flowers this year to compliment the perennials that are already there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.